REB3L ON DEMAND Referral Program
Refer a Friend provides you with a custom referral link that you can share with your students, friends, and family. When the link is shared and the referred user signs up and pays their first invoice, the referrer will receive 30 free subscription days.
Get set up:
From the "Refer a Friend" tab in your Dashboard, you can access your custom referral link. There is a handy invite feature to send your referral link to your students, friends and family directly from REB3L On Demand. You can also view a history and status of your referrals.
How does the referral link work?
The referral link includes a user-specific variable in the URL that stores a cookie in the browser for whoever clicks the link. If the user signs up within 30 days of the cookie being stored, the referral will be successfully linked.
When are the 30 free days added to an account?
The reward will be added after the first paid invoice. For example, if Ashleigh referred her friend Tricia and Tricia signed up for a subscription with a 14-day trial period, Ashleigh would receive her reward 2 weeks days later when the first invoice is paid.
Can anyone use Refer a Friend to refer users?
To access the Refer a Friend feature and share the referral link a user must have an active or trial subscription to receive referral rewards.
What plan durations work with referrals?
Users on all plans can receive referral rewards. The 30 days is added regardless of which subscription the referred user signs up on. If the referrer is on a yearly plan they'll still have 30 free days added to their subscription.
My users say they referred a friend and I see them in REB3L On Demand but they are not properly linked to the referrer. What gives?
Refer a Friend works via a stored cookie. So if the user doesn't sign up via the link the referral connection cannot be made. An example would be a user clicks a referral link on their phone, doesn't sign up, but later creates an account on their laptop without clicking the referral link. REB3L On Demand has no way of linking this user since the cookie was never stored on their laptop, only on their phone.
What happens if I disable Refer a Friend after having it active for some time?
All referrals that have already taken place will remain, but future referrals will not be possible. The Refer a Friend tab in the user Dashboard will also be hidden.